my parents had never ever approved of me crying before. whenever i cry, they would ask me cry for what?! dont cry. maybe that is their way of comforting me? i dont know. throughout the years, i have learnt to never cry in front of them anymore. i always ended up hiding and crying on my own. which maybe shaped me the way i am now. i have learnt how to appear strong. appear happy. trying to mask myself. which makes me seem like a person that doesnt need much protection from anyone else, a very independent person. sometimes i really need to cry out loud. it doesnt matter if theres no one there for me. cause at least, no one would be there stop me. goodnight.

Leave a Reply

